Research Guide Categories:
• Introduction
• American History:
   Civil War
   Revolutionary War
• Biography
• Countries
• Genealogy
• Illinois
• Native Americans
• Pond Life
• Science Projects
• States
• WWI, WWII & Holocaust
• Return to Introduction

Home page  HOME
Contact us!  ASK US
Print this page!  PRINT
Print this page!  WIFI PRINT

 

Science Projects

stripe
Databases Organized alphabetically› Online Resources

Note: If you are using the following Electronic Resources outside the Library, you will be asked to enter your St. Charles library card number and PIN number.  Use the barcode on the back of your library card and the PIN used with your card.

• Facts on File Curriculum Resource Center
Grades 6-12: Science projects and printable maps, flags, timelines and science diagrams.
Select a topic from the Science Experiments box OR click on the Additional Facts on File Databases link at the top on the right to search Science Online. Select Experiments from the Browse Science Resources column on the right.

• Grolier Online

• Marshall Cavendish Digital

• World Book Encyclopedia
Features include timelines, maps, and interactive indexes. Incluye Encicopedia Estudiantil Halazgos.

 

› websites

Note: When in the Library, access to the Youth Services selected Internet sites is available only to students who are registered with a signed Internet Use Permission Form on file.

• Cool Science Projectsext link

• Discovery Education Science Fairext link

• Energy Quest – Science Projectsext link

• Science Buddiesext link

• Science Fair Projects, Ideas & Topicsext link

• Science Fair Project Resource Guideext link

• What’s That Stuff?ext link

 

 Library Catalog Subject Headings

Search these headings to find books available for check out:

OR

Try your own search using the Super Search to search the library catalog and other electronic resources.

lib live

›  Youth Services Reference Collection

The following books are part of our Reference Collection and remain in the Library available for use when the Library is open.

General Encyclopedias at the Homework Center

  • Compton’s by Encyclopedia Britannica
  • New Book of Knowledge
  • World Book Encyclopedia

Science Fair Project Ideas      J REFERENCE

  • J 503 NEW                The New Book of Popular Science.  Vol. 6 – pgs. 318-325.
  • J 507.8 …                  Science Fair Project Ideas
  • J 531.078 WOO          Mechanics FUNdamentals: FUNtastic Science Activities for Kids
  • J 531.112078 DOH      The Spinning Blackboard and Other Dynamic Experiments on Force and Motion
  • J 540 CHE                 ChemLab
  • J 641.5 KEN               Cooking Wizardry for Kids

Science Fair Project Support Resources   J REFERENCE

  • J 500 NEW                The New Book of Popular Science
  • J 500.203 ENC           Encyclopedia of Earth and Physical Sciences
  • J 500.5 EXP               Exploring Earth and Space Science
  • J 503 VIS                  Visual Science Encyclopedia
  • J 509 WOR                World of Scientific Discovery
  • J 530 PHY                 Physics Matters!
  • J 530.8 CLA               Under the Microscope:  Science Tools
  • J 546 KNA                  Elements
  • J 550 EAR                  Earth Science
  • J 550 EAR                  Earth Sciences for Students
  • J 550 GEO                 Geology
  • J 551.5 ENG               The Complete Weather Resource
  • J 600 MAC                 The New Way Things Work
  • J 603 EXP                  Exploring Technology
  • J 603 HOW                 How It Works
  • J 608.03 EUR              Eureka!
  • J 609 INV                   Inventions & Inventors
  • J 670 CDS                  CD’s, Super Glue, and Salsa: How Everyday Products are Made
  • J 670 HOW                 How Products are Made

 

Let us helpQuestions?
 Let Youth Services help. Feel free to ask us for help online or by phone at 630-584-9390.
 
MSP 10/11

logo©2012, One South 6th Ave, St Charles, IL 60174 • www.stcharleslibrary.org

 
Youth Services
Ask Us!630-584-9390
Ask Youth Services!

CHAT with a Librarian

Related Links

• Internet Links
• Online Resources
• Collections
•  Live Homework Help

Homework Help

Ask a Librarian Live

 
 
HAPLR - a Top Ten American Library Library Journal STAR Library

Home
| Catalog | My Account | Ask Us | Mobile Site
St. Charles Public Library, 1 South 6th Avenue, St. Charles, IL 60174
630-584-0076  •  630-584-9390 Youth Services
©2012 St. Charles Public Library
Family Circle