Pond Life
Research Guide Categories:
American History: Civil
War
American History: Revolutionary
War
Biography
Countries
Genealogy
Illinois
Native
Americans
Pond
Life
Rocks, Minerals, Gems
Science
Projects
States
WWI, WWII and Holocaust
Online Resources
Note: If you are using the following Electronic Resources outside the
Library, you will be asked to enter your St. Charles library card
number and PIN number. Use the barcode on the back of your
library card and the PIN used with your card.
• Grolier Online Type pond life in the Find it Fast box to search Amazing Animals of the World and The New Book of Knowledge.
• Marshall Cavendish Digital
Type your search into the light blue box at the top.
• World Book Encyclopedia
Features include timelines, maps, and interactive indexes. Incluye Encicopedia Estudiantil Halazgos .Start with the search terms Pond Life.
websites
Note: When in the Library, access to the Youth Services selected Internet sites is available only to students who are registered with a signed Internet Use Permission Form on file.
• Pond Life
Library Catalog Subject Headings
Search these headings to find books available for check out:
OR
Try your own search using the Super Search to search the library catalog and other electronic resources.
Youth Services Reference Collection
The following books are part of our Reference Collection and remain in the Library available for use when the Library is open.
General Encyclopedias at the Homework Center
Compton’s by Encyclopedia Britannica
My First Britannica
New Book of Knowledge
World Book Encyclopedia
General Pond Life Resources , J REFERENCE
508.77 KOC The Field Guide to Nearby Nature
508.773 SUL Atlas of Biodiversity
570 ENC Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
570.3 EXP Exploring Life Science
577 WEI Encyclopedia of Biomes (Vol. 2)
577.636 HOF A Trip to the Pond
578.76 AQU Aquatic Life Of the World (Vol. 5 – Lakes & Ponds)
Mammals, J REFERENCE
590 AMA Amazing Animals of the World. Vol. 2 & 3.
591.03 AMA Amazing Animals of the World
591.03 INT International Wildlife Encyclopedia
599 MOR World of Animals: Mammals
599.003 ENC Encyclopedia of Mammals
599.09773 HOF Mammals of Illinois
Amphibians & Reptiles, J REFERENCE
590 AMA Amazing Animals of the World. Vol. 2 & 3.
590 ANI Animals: A Macmillan Illustrated Encyclopedia (Vol. 3)
591.03 AMA Amazing Animals of the World
591.03 INT International Wildlife Encyclopedia
597.9 AMP World of Animals: Amphibians & Reptiles
597.9 BEH National Audubon Society First Field Guide:
Reptiles
597.9 REP Reptiles and Amphibians
Insects, J REFERENCE
590 AMA Amazing Animals of the World. Vol. 2 & 3.
591.03 AMA Amazing Animals of the World
591.03 INT International Wildlife Encyclopedia
595.7 BOR A Field Guide to Insects
595.7 INS Insects and Spiders of the World
595.7 INS World of Animals: Insects & Other Invertebrates
595.7097 MIL National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Insects & Spiders
Birds, J REFERENCE
590 AMA Amazing Animals of the World. Vol. 2 & 3.
591.03 AMA Amazing Animals of the World
591.03 INT International Wildlife Encyclopedia
598 BIR World of Animals: Birds
598.09773 DEV Birds of Illinois
Fish, J REFERENCE
578.76 AQU Aquatic Life of the World
590 AMA Amazing Animals of the World. Vol. 2 & 3.
591.03 AMA Amazing Animals of the World
591.03 INT International Wildlife Encyclopedia
597 FIS World of Animals: Fish
Mollusks, J REFERENCE
570 ENC Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
578 WIL Wildlife and Plants of the World
590 AMA Amazing Animals of the World. Vol. 2 & 3.
591.03 AMA Amazing Animals of the World
591.03 INT International Wildlife Encyclopedia
595.7 INS World of Animals: Insects & Other Invertebrates
Plants, J REFERENCE
580 BAI Plants and Plant Life
580 PLA Plant Sciences
581.977323 YOU Kane County Wild Plants & Natural Areas
584.9 BRO Grasses
MSP 6/10
©2012,
One South 6th Ave,
St Charles, IL 60174 • www.stcharleslibrary.org