Research Guide Categories:
American History: Civil
American History: Revolutionary
Rocks, Minerals, Gems
WWI, WWII and Holocaust
If you are using the following Electronic Resources Note: outside the
Library, you will be asked to enter your St. Charles library card
number and PIN number. Use the barcode on the back of your
library card and the PIN used with your card.
Facts on File Curriculum Resource Center
Grades 6-12: Science projects and printable maps, flags, timelines and science diagrams.
Click on the Additional Facts on File Databases link at the top on the right and search American History Online . Begin by selecting The American Revolution: 1775 – 1783 from the box. Topic Centers
Encyclopaedia Britannica For Kids
All the resources found in Encyclopaedia Britannica, plus special online learning materials for students, in grades K-8.
World Book Encyclopaedia
Features include timelines, maps, and interactive indexes. Incluye Encicopedia Estudiantil Halazgos.
When Note: in the Library, access to the Youth Services selected Internet sites is available only to students who are registered with a signed Internet Use Permission Form on file.
The American Revolution
Liberty! The American Revolution
Library Catalog Subject Headings
Search these headings to find books available for check out:
Try your own search using the
Super Search to search the library catalog and other electronic resources.
Youth Services Reference Collection
The following books are part of our Reference Collection and remain in the Library available for use when the Library is open.
General Encyclopedias at the Homework Center
Compton’s by Britannica
New Book of Knowledge
World Book Encyclopedia
J 911.73 NAT Historical Atlas of the United States
Revolutionary War Resources J REFERENCE
909 WIN Timeframe AD 1700-1800, Winds of Revolution
920 GRO Grolier Library of North American Biographies
920.073 CON Concise Dictionary of American Biography
920.073 MOS Profiles in American History. Vol. 1 & 2.
970.02 NOR North America in Colonial Times
973 AME The American Scene. Vol. 1 & 2.
973 CHA The Military History of the United States. Vol. 1.
973 HAK A History of US
973 MON Monuments and Historic Places of America
973.00992 QUI Roots of the Republic. Vol. 1.
973.0202 GRO The American Years – A Chronology of United States History
973.0222 ALB Album of American History. Vols. I & II.
973.03 DIC Dictionary of American History
973.03 EXP Exploring American History
973.2 SAA Colonial America Biographies
973.203 COL Colonial America
973.3 ENC The Encyclopedia of Colonial and Revolutionary America
973.3 NAS Landmarks of the American Revolution
973.3 REV The Revolutionary War
973.3 WOR The World Almanac of the American Revolution
973.30922 SCH American Revolution: Biographies
One South 6th Ave,
St Charles, IL 60174 • www.stcharleslibrary.org