• Research Guide Categories:
• Introduction
• American History:
   Civil War
   Revolutionary War
   The West
• Biography
• Countries
• Genealogy
• Illinois
• Native Americans
• Pond Life
• Science Projects
• States
• WWI, WWII & Holocaust
• World History:
   Ancient
   Medieval & Renaissance
   Modern
• Return to Introduction


 

Native Americans

General Encyclopedias J REFERENCE
(At the Homework Center)

  • New Book of Knowledge
  • World Book Encyclopedia
  • The Grolier Student Encyclopedia

Native American Resources J REFERENCE

970.004 PAR, The Indian How Book
970.004 Potawatomi, The Potawatomi
970.004 RIC, Northwest Coast Indians Coloring Book
970.004 RIC, Plains Indians Coloring Book
970.004 TOM, Indian Sign Language
970.004 TUN, Indians
970.004 WAL, Atlas of the North American Indian
970.004 WAL, Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes
970.004 WAL, Timelines of Native American History
970.004 WIL, First Houses
970.00497 HIR, The Encyclopedia of Native American Religions
970.00497 JOH, Macmillan Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes
970.00497 LEI, A Concise Dictionary of Indian Tribes of North America
970.00497 MAR, Marshall Cavendish Illustrated Listing of the North American Indians
970.00497 NAT, Native Americans
970.00497 PAT, Encyclopedia of American Indian Costume
970.00497 UXL, UXL Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes
970.00497 WAL, Who Was Who in Native American History
970.00497 WOL, From Abenaki to Zuni
973 AME, The American Scene
973 BRO, Frontier America
973 BRO, The Young Nation
973 HAK, A History of US: The First Americans
973.0202 CHR, Chronicle of America
973.0202 GRO, The American Years: A Chronology of United States History

Computer Catalog Subject Headings
Continue your research by searching:

Ask a Librarian for additional subject headings.

Browsing the Shelves
Information can be found in different shelf locations based on the subject area. Below is just a small sampling of subject areas. Ask a Librarian for additional locations.

  • J 398.208997 - Native American Stories
  • J 970.004… - Native American Nations/Tribes

Electronic Resources & Internet Searches

  1. Expand your research by searching the online encyclopedias and databases using Homework Help – Online Resources on the Youth Services portion of our web site.
  2. Find Internet sites using Homework Help - Internet Links: Resources for Homework: United States History
  3. Internet access at the Library is available to students who are registered with a signed Internet Use Permission Form on file.
  4. Each resource has a different search strategy, so be sure to ask a Librarian to assist you.
  5. Printing articles at the Library:
    • Black & white at 10¢ a page
    • Color at $1.00 a page
    • E-mail to your home address at no cost


revised 2/04

©2010, One South 6th Ave, St Charles, IL 60174 • www.stcharleslibrary.org

 
Youth Services
Ask Us!630-584-9390
Ask Youth Services!

• Related Links:

• Internet Links
• Online Resources
• Collections
• Live Homework Help

 

Ask a Librarian Live

lib live

Homework Help


external link External Link
Clicking a link accompanied by this icon will open a third party site or page not owned or controlled by the St. Charles Public Library.
HAPLR - a Top Ten American LibraryHome | Catalog | My Account | Ask Us
St. Charles Public Library, 1 South 6th Avenue, St. Charles, IL 60174
630-584-0076  •  630-584-9390 Youth Services
©2010 St. Charles Public Library