One South 6th Ave., St. Charles, IL 60174
9am - 9pm9am - 8pm9am - 5pm12pm - 5pm
9am - 9pm9am - 8pm9am - 5pm12pm - 5pm

You are here

Board of Trustees

The St. Charles Public Library District was established originally as the St. Charles Township Public Library in 1906. In 1979, the Township Library was converted by referendum to a Library District, an independent and autonomous unit of local government.

The Library is governed by an elected, seven-member Board of Trustees, which is responsible for the Library's finances and for the formulation of its policies. Trustees serve six-year terms. The Library Board meets regularly once a month, except August.

Board Meeting & Agenda

Calendar of Meeting Dates

Send email to the Library Board of Trustees

The Board appoints the Library Director, who is responsible for the administration of the Library. The Library has a departmental structure, with advisory teams established along general library functions. The heads of the departments report to the Director and supervise the staff and functions of their departments.

Current members are:

Victoria A. HainesPresidentMay 2013 – May 2019
Kimberly D. M. ReeseVice President/ SecretaryMay 2011 – May 2017
Norman C. HuntleyTreasurerMay 2015 – May 2021
Karen DeVaultTrusteeJune 2013 – May 2019
Michael HillTrusteeMay 2015 – May 2021
Cynthia SteimleTrusteeJune 2011 – May 2017
Anne FrancissenTrusteeMay 2015 – May 2021